Understanding Life

To me life is about finding Peace! It is about being calm and patient enough to connect with self (and to source).

I believe we all have a past that makes up the sum of who we are today. We all react differently to whatever life dishes out. We all interpret what happens to us in our own unique way. As in life also in death – I see now that everyone has a story, even “demons”.  That is why it isn’t about fighting our demons; it isn’t about fighting at all. It is quite the opposite. That being said, we can still stand up for what we believe in – without angst. I feel fighting stems from a lack of understanding. But to do that we must let go of fear and to desire to see things for what they really are.

In my own life I am becoming aware of how my childhood beliefs have carried through into my adult life. I am also becoming aware of the behaviours and unrealistic survival mechanisms I created as a result of these false beliefs. Once prudent for a child yet debilitating to an adult. I held onto these lies as though they were truth. Now when I become aware of one I consciously focus on it with intention to locate the cause. Some beliefs can be changed simply by replacing it with a new one, while others have an emotional core. I find it is through the constructive expression (or experience) of these emotional cores that allows the release, bringing healing of a higher nature. It is quite fascinating!

By choosing understanding, I choose to face the truth about myself. By making this choice I have also discovered that I have avoided many of the good things in life as well, such as joy, fun and abundance in all forms. It is not just about clearing the disharmony, but also allowing the harmonious to be part of my life. I now see more joy and wonderment in everything. I meet people who are happy and at peace with themselves and the rest of the world. I feel a sense of freedom as I breathe in a higher truth.

My journey is my journey and I don’t need to rush it. All I know is that I am moving forward in love through understanding. I have heard it said many times that it is about the journey and everyone’s journey is unique. It is about constant learning. There is no right or wrong, there just is! In this day and age there seems to a sense of urgency, everyone is in a hurry. There is little time for rest and quiet or solitude. I feel it is because we don’t ask enough questions about life. How can we at that pace! Question everything, including this! Does how you are living your life make sense? Does it really? Do your beliefs serve you or keep you imprisoned in a fictitious façade?

So to finish I would like to conclude that patience has many degrees, with many lessons and an even greater number of rewards. Choice is everything: we can choose understanding or ignorance. I personally choose to move forward in understanding. Anyone care to join me?

 

Leave a Reply

